What others call weeds I call flowers. These were growing outside my backyard gate. Wispy, blue-purple color next to the post. Near the “Flowers” was a discarded tiny bottle that once held gin. Subjects for my still life were pretty easy to find today.  Flowers and a vase right at my back door.

In order to fit the composition into the square format, I made the vase run off the bottom of the page. I had to decide what was going to be more important, the vase or the flowers. The flowers are more important.

I hope you are enjoying my ” a painting a day” postings. I enjoy receiving feedback.  The paintings are only $40. And that includes shipping!!   Please consider a purchase for your self or a gift.

To buy a painting from me click this link: Daily Paintworks http://www.dailypaintworks.com/artists/fred-bell-6644/artwork